Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • October 14, 2019

    Dear Randy and Ellen, Thank you so very much for your kindness and support to all of us in the burial of Mom and Elizabeth on 10/7/19. It was all very special to each of us, and the two of you made the day just perfect! Your thoughtfulness in planning the morning a special one for us will never be forgotten! I included you both in three previous emails that I sent out to Family and Friends with photos included. Randy, please share them with Ellen, if you would, since she does not have an email addy or I do not have it, if she does. I would appreciate that! In the not-to-distant future, I will be planning to get Markers engraved for my Great-Grandparents, Mary and Thomas Davis (William D. Davis parents). It is clear that the funds were not available for Markers, at the time of their burial. I hope to complete that for them. J I am so very grateful for the perfect day on 10/78/19. Thank you for being such an integral part of that perfection! Lovingly, Jane Davis Shutt Read more

  • Chris Hawken

    October 08, 2019

    Randy, just wanted to thank you the service was amazingly perfect!....Chris Read more

  • Mary Piles

    October 04, 2019

    Dear Ellen, I can not tell you how much I appreciate your kindness. Thank you helping me find my grandmother. When I called my niece to tell her, we both cried. How can you love some one you have never met, so much? We have you to thank for the peace that has brought!....Mary Read more

  • Jane [Davis] Shott

    October 07, 2019

    Ellen- Thank you so very much, for all the care and support you have given me in the effort to honor and respect our Mother and sister Elizabeth. I will always be very grateful! Lovingly, Jane Read more

  • Kathy Asbrock

    September 18, 2019

    Randy, thank you for everything. The little touches you added were so thoughtful and appreciated by my family; your pink tie, the roses on the vault that matched the casket, everything. But you and your daughter are the most wonderful people to work with during your time of grief. The casket was beautiful, the flowers were beautiful, and Mom was beautiful. What Pastor Steve read was perfect and he did such a wonderful job with caring in his voice. I know Mom is with my Dad and husband now and my family has three beautiful guardian angels watching over us. Kathy Read more

  • Terry Cornish

    September 23, 2019

    Hi Randy, Just wanted to tell you thank you for the wonderful job you and the rest of the staff did for my mom's funeral. We were all very pleased with how everything turned out. A special thank you for the backwards walk to her grave on a very hot day! I will never forget that, for sure. The vault and casket were just beautiful. Through the whole funeral it was a comfort to have you running things. Terry Cornish (Vivian Easley's daughter.) Read more

  • Sandra Craft

    September 24, 2019

    Dear Randy Thank you. Thank you for making a tough situation so peaceful. Thank you for your care and concern for my Mom’s husband and our Dad. Thank you for talking on the phone with us at Ladue Chapel today and coordinating Larry’s safe passage to the Chapel tomorrow for his Memorial Garden debut on Friday. Thank you for sending a flag along with Larry tomorrow to the Chapel to display with American pride at his service on Friday. Thank you for so quickly preparing the online notice which we are sharing with our family and friends. As they say, we hope it will be a while before we see you again BUT know we will share with all the loving experience we have had with Valhalla. With great regard, Sandy Craft, CIndy Krusie, Sheri Mistretta Read more

  • Kathy Bruns

    July 23, 2019

    Dear Randy, What a job you have! Guiding and handling people on some of the worst days of their lives. I'm so glad we picked Valhalla to handle things for us. Thanks so much for all your help! Kathy Read more

  • Karen Mckeown

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you so very much on providing such a wonderful morning funeral for my Mother. she looked really beautiful and you provided a wonderful floral arrangement for her. She will be so very much missed, but I wanted to thank you for everything you all at Valhalla did for Mom. Sincerely, Karen McKeown Read more

  • Nancy Wheeler

    June 27, 2019

    I appreciate your time and understanding at a time that I needed it so much. Thankful and Grateful...….Nancy Wheeler Read more

  • Betty Hagenbrok

    February 18, 2014

    Dear Randy and Crew - We can never thank you enough for the attention to detail, care and assistance you all gave Ed and I and our family. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. Love, Betty Hagenbrok Read more

  • Ed Pell

    February 16, 2014

    Subject: Thank you Message: Randy, It has been a little over two years since my grandpa Edwin Pell(this is his grandson, not Ed speaking from the after life.. lol) I went to a Blues game a few weeks ago and had the honor of hearing Mr. Charles Glenn sing his regular gig at the game. It reminded me of his beautiful singing at my grandpas service and brought a tear to my eye. You had suggested him to us without us having any idea who he was at the time. That was just one small part of the amazing job you did for my family. I know we were probably one the more colorful families you've dealt with but you really made the experience 100 times better for my family and I. You made a very sad and somber event easier for us to deal with and that is an amazing quality that will be rewarded in whatever afterlife you believe in. Sorry for rambling but I wanted to express my gratitude and my families one more time. Thank you and take care Randy. Read more

                             Josephine Kuczma   
                                 March 2016

Dear Randy:   We thank you for the wonderful funeral presentation for our mother.  You graciously led me to the final decisions that resulted in the most beautiful ceremony ever.  All of the staff are to be commended......Sincerely, Delores Kidney, Florissant